The Planets

It is a large heavenly body that revolves around the star.

There are eight planets in the solar system.

They are:

  • Mercury

  • Venus

  • Earth

  • Mars

  • Jupiter

  • Saturn

  • Uranus

  • Neptune

NB: Pluto is no longer classified as a classical planet in the solar sytem. ( Source: International Astronomical Union)

results matching ""

    No results matching ""